New trio recording : Wayfare

Wayfare cover

1.Mitnick 2.Spinning 3.On the Wing 4.Port Costa 5.Socotra 6.Ground Control 7.Parasang 8.Hoedown 9.Black Sands

Leonard Thompson – piano,compositions
Ryan McGillicuddy – bass
Mark Ferber – drums

Recorded by Steve Wood at Benaji Studios, Laguna Beach CA on January 2nd & 3rd, 2012
Mixed by Matt Otto at JCR Records, Kansas City MO in 2012 & 2013
Mastered by A.T. Michael MacDonald at AlgoRhythms, Brooklyn NY on April 3rd, 2013

Cover Art:
“Arroyo Seco” by Roger Kuntz, 1961
Photo by George Post
Used with permission from the Estate of Roger Kuntz, via Mary Kuntz-Coté

Available on iTunes, Rhapsody, CDBaby, and other digital music sites.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s